Drifting


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Hamilton
October 15th 2011
Published: October 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I was able to find a place to stay on the friday night in Auckland luckily. But paying $50 for a dorm bed is ridiculous!!! This rugby world cup had skyrocketed prices for accommodation. Pete and I went on a nice date on the friday night and went for a lovely italian dinner before going to a movie.

Pete is really into car and drifting and things and on Saturday there was a drift day. His car is in pieces at the moment as he is tinkering with it but his friend Joe was taking his car out. So we headed down to the racetrack.

We spent the day watching these guys skidding all over the track. Was pretty fun. One guy even drifted his go cart. Pete is fast at changing tires! It doesn’t take long for the tires to be trashed after drifting. They go though a few sets of tires for a day like today. Pretty crazy! Saw a few crashes!

Afterwards Pete drove me down to Hamilton where I had to stay for the weekend. We had dinner and then he drove back up to Auckland. I had a room to myself with my own tv and everything. Was nice to just chill and relax.




Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb