Working for the Weekend


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Plenty » Tauranga
August 24th 2010
Published: August 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Photo 2Photo 2Photo 2

Shot from the lunch room
Hello family and friends, I’m still working at the pack house and will have 2 long weeks so I thought I’d update you while I had the chance. I’m still renting the car and will be until this Sunday when I’ll be thinking about buying a car (more on that as it happens). It’s not worth renting any longer and having my own transportation for the rest of the New Zealand portion of the trip will be a great advantage.

The work here will probably last until the 3rd week of September, at that point I plan to go to Lake Taupo to do some stupid extreme sports stuff like skydiving and tramping (hiking for us North Americans) on some of the nicest tracks on the north island.

Here are a couple of pictures from the pack house, I’ll post some more when I get a chance to take them.

Talk to you later!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Photo 3Photo 3
Photo 3

Where the kiwi fruit are loaded from the bins
Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

The conveyor that the fruit travels on before being knocked off at their corresponding size station
Photo 5Photo 5
Photo 5

The long line of stations
Photo 6Photo 6
Photo 6

Close up of where the packers work


27th August 2010

It looks very modern and shiny! I like the flags. Good for morale. Leslie

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb