From the ridiculous to the sublime....


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Islands » Russell
July 13th 2010
Published: July 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

The Fat PersonThe Fat PersonThe Fat Person

Before.....
To the right is a picture that prompted me to hit the diet. This was taken last October and I was standing next to a REALLY SKINNY good-looking person. I knew something had to be done if I was going to go to France with a clear conscience. The second picture was taken today... Do you see the difference? Well, you should - there are about 20 pounds, or 8 kgs, missing.....

But this now will give me the freedom to eat without guilt for the next few weeks....

I am armed with books of restaurants, books of street markets, articles of restaurants, lists of restaurants. And I am also armed with expandable-waist wraparound skirts, and expando-pants, and shorts with elastic waists. Hopefully, the damage I inflict will be minimal.

But this isn't about me. It's about the food I will eat, and the markets I will see. The first time I ever saw purple asparagus was in Paris, in a small vege market in Montmartre. I hope to see a lot more of that. It is raspberry season. And they seem to taste better in Paris. Well, I am going to have to test my theory, along
The Skinny PersonThe Skinny PersonThe Skinny Person

What do you mean...you don't see the difference?
with others I have developed.

So, stay tuned and watch this space. Hopefully I will update every couple of days.

A bientot!



Advertisement



22nd July 2010

bonjour!
Have fun skinny traveller. I guess our breakfasts will be quiet, dull and tasteless without any Pynes. Bon voyage x
22nd July 2010

A bee in tow!
Safe travels Auntie C, I look forward to reading your blog entries, and of course Kevin's too. You look great!
22nd July 2010

Well done Caroline
That is a fantastic effort, you look great, I wouldn't have beleived you had eight kgs exess. Is this "Lilly of the Valley" and cherry time, in France? "fond memories" Best regards Vera
22nd July 2010

Eat without guilt...
Enjoy!
22nd July 2010

Hey Gorgeous!
Congrats on the 20 pound skinny-ing-down!!!!!! Have fun and thanks for the blog. You do a great job - it's fun to follow what you are doing. BON APETIT!! Vicky
22nd July 2010

Eat!
Have a crepe in the Toularie for me
22nd July 2010

Skinny One
You look great!!! Have fun, I'm jealous but content to live vicariously through your blog. xo L.
22nd July 2010

Eat some foie gras for me. Fat... skinny....... whatever. It's all just a state of mind.
22nd July 2010

Have a great time. great photo maybe i should take up photography. Rebecca.
24th July 2010

Gee whiz you sure look like the grandmother! Congrats on the weight loss.
24th July 2010

Helloo to the stick creature!!
The idioyts delivered your battery to our house. I'll bring it over for you!
25th July 2010

looking pretty good Caroline cant wait to see you in France!!!!

Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb