Camper van, New Zealand and me!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Central
March 29th 2011
Published: March 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ok... I just told a little white lie. I'm not actually in Auckland as of yet. I am still in the U.K. I will however be in Auckland within a couple of days!

My plan is to Arrive in Auckland and travel the rest of the country in a camper van! I don't have much time, so i can't afford to waist time buying or selling for a camper van in Auckland. I want to get out of Auckland as soon as possible. So the way i have chosen to do this is using a company that Smithy recommended to me called buy back camper vans, you buy the van off them and they pick you up from the airport in it, then buy it back off you after you've finished, it works out cheaper than renting so my budget will be hit a little less!

Not sure whether i ll head north or south any recommendations welcome, i 've heard there are lots of people traveling in camper vans all over New Zealand?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb