Buying a car in Auckland


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Central
July 28th 2010
Published: July 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After a long flight, i touched down in Auckland at 9am. Which gave me all day to find a hostel and find my bearings! I rally couldn't be bothered to way up the pros and cons, so just went with the first half decent one the Lonely planet suggested. X Base backpackers hostel. Right in the middle of the City, which suits me fine. It's actually really nice! It's quite large, and clean, and my dome seems to have some pretty cool people in it. I've been here a while now. Just spent a couple of days chilling. Then exploring the city center, right on my door step. After seeing the man made sights i had a look round the outstanding natural beauty the Auckland area had to offer.
The most perceptible landmark around Auckland is without a doubt, Rangitoto Island. The volcano island is very impressive, and i had an amazing walk around it outside of the city. From unique fauna and flora to decrepit WWII installations, there is a lot to see on Rangitoto. I'd defo recommend it!

As gorgeous as Auckland, and it's surrounding areas are, i'd really like to get a car and and see some more of the country. I've spent today researching the best way to go about this. I've seen a couple of fliers here at the hostel, but there's also posters for a place called the Backpackers Car Market. A couple of people have said it's worth a look. So think i'll pop down tomorrow and have a look.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb