Bought a Car!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Central
November 14th 2009
Published: November 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Quick "Hey Y'all!!"

I know there has been confusion about how to get to the blog. I don't know what the problem is and, sorry, I am not computer literate enough to really figure it out. It may be because I have not posted anything yet, so I am going to give a quick snippet of our day so far...

We woke up really early to go to a Saturday car market with an Israeli boy we met yesterday. He is super nice and helpful! Luckily, we found a car from a crazy lady who is moving to New York to visit her son's father for the next 6 months. The car buying process is so crazy here. Basically, you go to a lot where there are a bunch of people doing the same thing we are (traveling around like homeless people), pick one out, they take you for a test drive (on the opposite side of the road), then to the Post Office to switch the title. The Post Offices here are like one-stop shops. Just think a mix of the Post Office, DMV, and the local market. So weird! We are leaving within the next hour or so to go the Bay of Islands. Don't really know what or where it is. We will see....Don't worry Mama! =)

Got to go! I will update y'all with more detail soon.

Much love,

Eliza


Advertisement



14th November 2009

Easy for you to say "Don't worry Mama !" I hope your daughter wants to do this --- I will laugh !! Y'all please be so careful !!
14th November 2009

Easy for you to say "Don't worry Mama" !! Love, Mama
16th November 2009

found you!...and subscribed. i'm so happy you made it safely. continue to post. can't wait to hear about your adventures. love ya....mean it, ashleigh
16th November 2009

YAY....BLOG!!!
I love it...I can't wait to hear more...have so so much fun!!! I am so jealous! Love ya!

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb