All Blacks vs South Africa


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Albany
September 17th 2017
Published: September 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Hey there guys!

Sorry I've been so quiet of late - been really ill and still suffering the effects of flu bugs that I've no resilience to. Next BIG adventure will kick in 2 weeks today as I am going to South Island for 7 days to re-trace some of the stuff I so loved in 2011. But...I treated myself to a ticket to see the All Blacks face the Springboks at QBE Albany yesterday and OH MY GOSH was it a good choice! A brilliant night spent with Kiwis, Aussies and SA's culminating in a crushing defeat of the 'boks by the Blacks. Katie has now been kitted out with 1cm thick 'gym mats' in the rear which will provide the much needed flat sleeping surface to properly enjoy the wilds of South Island. Anyway...no adventures planned until then so check back in 2 weeks to enjoy the majesty of Abel Tasman, Fjordland (including the place I really would stay - Te Anau) Canterbury/Christchurch and all the other cool bits.

Peace and love

Sid


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



17th September 2017

Go the ABs!!!
What a game! :-) Glad you saw it live!

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb