Milford Sound


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » National Parks
April 5th 2011
Published: April 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Milford Sound was absolutely stunning, with giant rock formations carved out by the glaciers. I decided to chill there for 2 nights and get away from the drink and give my body a rest. First day I kind of spent the afternoon sleeping as I'd stayed up the night before watching Man Utd vs West Ham which finished at 3am and I had to get up for a 7am bus ride. Next day I did the boat cruise around the fiordland and was just looking and natures beauty. They say it's better when it's raining as you see millions of waterfalls, I saw it in the sun and cloud and I still thought it looked amazing. Managed to capture a rainbow across the rocks (never went to get the gold). Apart from the cruise I was a bit lazy and just read. The location was awesome, but it was pretty cold outside and plenty of sand flies that just eat you. I'd reccomend everyone to go there and stay a few days and do some trails, definitely worth it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb