Sky Dive


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Nadi
November 4th 2008
Published: March 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sky dive in Fiji



Tony and are very competitive in nature, and him being a collector of hobbies means there are only 2 activities I can say I have done before him…Swimming with a Whale shark and jumping out of a plane at 15,000 feet. Both of which I know drives him a little bit crazy every day and in turn keeps me smiling, but it wasn’t long before the sun and the crazy all got too much for him and we were standing on the runway of the smallest airport watching a rickety old plane attempt to land in one piece, to take us up above the clouds over Fiji!

The day was gorgeous, and as we climbed higher the views of the perfect desert islands in a turquoise sea, just became more breath taking, my cheeks were aching from smiling constantly! Tony was playing Mr Cool, but I knew the nerves would set in as soon as the door would open and the deafening sound of the wind signalled the point of no return. Suddenly the thumbs up froze and so did his cheesy grin, he was pulled backward and whoosh…he was gone, tumbling through the air!

Just moments later and I joined him rolling to earth, ears flapping and cheeks wobbling.

For me it was an incredible experience the second time round…I was more aware, took in every second of the freefall, which seemed to last much longer and steering the parachute around gave me a great sense of freedom. We had a perfect landing and I was buzzing with the adrenalin rush I could have run a marathon! On the ground Tony was beaming saying it was the best experience of his life, and I would have to agree. It was fantastic!

For all those yet to dare to jump…there is no feeling like it and you will become addicted!




Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb