Getting A Boob Job


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Nadi
April 4th 2008
Published: April 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 180 - Tuesday 18 March

Having rained all night it was still raining this morning but then we did come to Fiji during the rainy season. After checking out we took the bus back to Nadi town. I tell you there was an amazing array of afros on that bus they were unbelievable.

Checking into our hostel I noticed they were offering a good deal on the island were planning to visit next. It was so good I snapped it up. I might have to do it on my own though as Russ' bank card hasn't arrived and he doesn't want to leave town until he gets it. Given theres not actually much to do in town and i´d rather be on a desert island i´m going regardless.

With the rain still falling it was time to use the internet and get up to date with things so the whole afternoon was spent down a local internet cafe.

It was about to be another quiet night in when a Danish girl staying in the room next door asked us if we wanted to join her for some drinks downstairs. As she had a full bottle of vodka she was willing to share and was good looking we readilly agreed even if she was with her boyfriend. So we spent the next few hours playing cards and drinking not only the vodka but also Kava a local drink thats made from water and some local plant root. It tastes and looks like dirty water and apparently is supposed to give the same effect as smoking cannabis. I didn´t really feel any different but I suppose i was rather relaxed (I put it down to the booze). Unfortunately the Danish girl kept telling me shes off to Poland next week to get a boob job and kept talking about her breasts. Not exactly what I wanted to hear in my current state of affairs. I´m sure she fancied me but with her boyfriend sitting close by and keeping a careful eye there wasn´t much I could do.

Just after midnight once all the vodka had been drunk we decided to try out the local nightclub that was directly across the road. It turned out that the Danish girl was the only girl in the place but as it was only open for another half an hour I thought I might as well stay around. You never know her boyfriend may decide to leave early.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1012.5kb