NAVITI RESORT, FIJI


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Nadi
November 29th 2022
Published: November 29th 2022
Edit Blog Post

After a day from hell yesterday, today was pure heaven. After breakfast at the buffet in the dining room (our table was outside on the patio), most of us spent the whole day at the pool. I found a lounge in the shade where I could read until I got hot, then I went into the pool which was really refreshing but warm, then back to the lounge. And repeat and repeat. I met a nice lady from Newcastle, Australia and we spent most of the day talking together. She was here with her son, his wife and three grandchildren.

At about 4 pm, I walked along the edge of the beach - the tide was out- just because I needed to move off that lounge. That’s where I saw the little foal trying to catch up with its mother and whining about it. It kept making little whinny noises like it was saying “wait for me”. Fiji is quite windy which is probably because it is an island out in the middle of the ocean.

After that it was back to the room for a shower and get ready for dinner.

So you can see that the last days of this vacation aren’t going to be very exciting - just me by the pool trying all the different cocktails at the swim up bar.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0801s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb