When it rains...


Advertisement
Cook Islands' flag
Oceania » Cook Islands » Rarotonga
October 13th 2008
Published: October 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Rainy DayRainy DayRainy Day

So this wasn't today or anything, I took this weeks ago when it was raining for a week. Sometimes it absolutely pours buckets, it's amazing how much can fall out of the sky. And it's loud, we have a tin roof. Imagine one of those rain sticks up to a microphone and the sound way up. That's what it's like.

When it rains...


…It pours. Or so the saying goes. Here’s my dilemma. I head to Tahiti tomorrow and I’m slotted to be there for 3.5 weeks. But Mike Tavioni just started building some traditional boats here in the Cooks. I’ve been trying to get to Tahiti for weeks and when I finally get everything arranged they finally start building boats here. So frustrating, I don’t know what to do. So the current plan, I think, is to only go to Tahiti for a week and then come back to the Cooks. That way I can make some contacts in Tahiti, set things up, and then go back when I finish building boats in the Cooks. I’ll get hit with a stack of fees again but that may be the cost of doing business.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb