Rarotonga at last!


Advertisement
Cook Islands' flag
Oceania » Cook Islands » Rarotonga
November 13th 2007
Published: November 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Whoever said "getting here was half the fun" was a lying bastard. But after 40 hours of travel I am here at last and it is truly paradise - sadly my earlier attempts to post here have been thwarted by less-than-reliable Internet service. So here are a few photos to show you what I've been up to with a promise to post tomorrow.


Advertisement



13th November 2007

I can't see the pics, but I bet they're purty. Forty hours of travel beats my record. Phew!
13th November 2007

Journey
Whoever said "life is a journey" has never flown coach. They serve gin in plastic glasses, you sleep closer to a stranger than you do normally with a red hot lover, they feed you dog food in punnets, you ask for another gin and they give you that expensive look, and in the morning they ask if you slept well. When Robert Frost wrote "I shall be telling this with a sigh, I took the one less traveled by" he was referring to cattle class on UA, and all the rest. Fifty is no time to see the world. Grandchildren and rehab are the norm. Go forth Boop, and conquer!
18th November 2007

RE: Travel woes
Linda, sorry I'm late with my commentary. I suffered a torn meniscus (a.k.a. knee injury) last week and I was on crutches for four days. At least you didn't get Tasered at the airport upon arrival.

Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb