Cooking with Gas in the cook islands


Advertisement
Cook Islands' flag
Oceania » Cook Islands » Rarotonga
August 17th 2005
Published: August 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys not sure if my new Zealand entry worked so hope I have better luck with this one.

I have been in the cook islands for 6 days with only 3 to go. It has gone so fast....

The day I arrived was the day of the wedding and it was such perfect weather. Emma found me laying on the beach and I went and hung out with her while she was getting ready. I just tried to keep her pre wedding jitters under control while I drank lots of champange and relaxed in her private spa on the beach front- the things I do to help my friends ; )

The actual wedding ceremony was amazingly romantic and the perfect way to show your love for someone with the sunsetting behind them on an idyllic palm lined beach. There were 8 guests and we definitely enjoyed ourselves that night with a big feast and plenty of wine and dancing into the night.

Since the wedding I have been busy (for Cook Islands pace). I have been getting my PADI Open Water Scuba dive certificate so long days of theory and practicing skills to get you out of trouble if you are every in sticky situation while deep under the water.

Yesterday was my first real dive on a reef and it made all the skills and theory worth putting up with. It was incredible!!! Felt like I was weightless and flying over the amazing reef. the highlight was seeing an enormous octopus about the width of my arms with this cute little lion fish next to it.

I have another 2 deeper dives to do this afternoon which will be fun then I have passed the certificate and can dive all over the world.

Emma and Kev have left for their real honeymoon on another island so just hanging out with Emma's friends who are all really cool. Having lots of fun!!!

Time is going really fast and it will feel like a blink of an eye before I am on the plane to Canada next...

To anyone thinkng of coming here - it is an incredble place!!!

Advertisement



24th August 2005

Sweeeeeet
Sounds great Kylie. Where's the photos??? Catcha later Alligator

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb