Cape Leveque


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia
August 19th 2010
Published: August 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My blog is a little out of sync now it should have gone Darwin, Kimberly's, Broome then Cape Leveque.. I'm sure you'll work it out. Least you get an idea what I'm up to.


Cape Leveque was an unexpected trip I met some crazy French guy (Chems) who was heading that way so I went along and so pleased I did. It was just amazing as you can see from the photos.
We left Broome and headed North on a 4WD track, driving along the red sand was awesome... I got to drive a little bit which was great. We wanted to get to Beagle Bay and somehow took the wrong turn and ended up going about 80km round in circles until we finally came across a house where we crashed for the night. Then in the morning finally got to Beagle Bay, refuelled there and got back on the sand road to Middle Lagoon. This place was simply beautiful we camp next to a nice couple right up on the cliff looking over the ocean, amazing sunset here (another one). Before we set up camp we went to do some 4WD along the beach and got stuck, took us 2 hours or so hours to try every possible way to get off the sand before the sea came in, it was hilarious, all we had to do in the first place was let the tyres down slightly so it can drive on the sand haha. We left Middle Lagoon the next morning and went to Cape Leveque and wow this was just stunning, white and red sand and the blue ocean so pretty. We had the beach to ourselves. I loved it here. We stayed here for 2 nights before heading back to Broome where straight away I met Alex and Matt chucked my stuff in there car and headed for Exmouth.

Again sorry very quick update.


xx



Additional photos below
Photos: 98, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb