The First One


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
July 21st 2006
Published: July 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

My Little BrotherMy Little BrotherMy Little Brother

This is me and my little brother aka "Little Hog" at the airport
This is the first post for my year of travelling around the world, it will also be the worst of them all as it involves no travelling whatsoever. According to certain members of the Dunn household this will be, and I quote,

The worst blog ever

, they were probably right. The next one will be a real travelblog I promise.

Being the highly organised and efficient university student that I am I decided to leave almost everything I needed to do until the last two days before I left Perth. This meant that instead of spending the last few days relaxing with family and friends I spent them madly dashing around trying to organise my life. Needless to say I was stressed. Below is a list of the clever things I left until the last minute.

Despite all
My FamilyMy FamilyMy Family

My loving family
this craziness I still found time to have a very nice meal with my parents the night before and I made it to the airport with time to spare. There were tears, hugs and the obligatory last minute photos and then my family were gone. I was nervous, excited and relieved all at the same, it was finally here after endless plannig, my big trip, my year abroad. I can't wait. Next Rome with Joel, Justin and Barry.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Strike a poseStrike a pose
Strike a pose

Little Hog strikes the original and best pose


22nd July 2006

May the force be with you...
Hello dan! I could easily tell you this as I am sitting right next to you, but good luck for exchange! Im excited to hear about your many drunken escapades. Though im sure the first one would be here in Rome with me! I'll make sure of that.
23rd July 2006

DDAANNIIEELL!!
hheeyy daniel, I'm glad your enjoying your trip! Everyone read your e-mail that you sent us, Bryony said that you werent one of those guys that were like "yeah we went to the pub 'n' drank beer" you were one of those guys that are like "it's so beautiful over hear", that's a good thing by the way!! We'r all missing you heaps, and that night you left James and I were planning our rooms, but also that night i cried!! It's REALLY weird without you here, there's no-one to take the controls from us when watching T.V, there's no one to tell ME off when I'm making Milo go wild!! my msn address is: hottie_0017@msn.com if you get the chance add me :D!! its 10:25 am here James is at soccer, Mum is at work(early shift), Dad just made himself a cooked breakfast, Bryony is STILL asleep, Lucy is...lets just say shes not in the house and I'm here XD!! Anyways, I best be off now, it was nice to see that you've been enjoying yourself! Lots Of Love You're Little Sister !!NAOMI!! P.S say "yo man" to all ya mates for me :D !!
23rd July 2006

sup man
heyyy dan :) totally doesnt even feel like you've gone! you left like your whole rooom full of your stuff still. i hope that everythings goin to plan. and your having fun in frikin rome. miss you love you always lucy xx
25th July 2006

Call this a travelblog?
Yep. Worst travelblog I have ever read!
26th July 2006

i'm such hot shit
hey dude, soz i havn't commented like the rest of the family but you know....i've been busy with important things :)...so i should be e-mailing you but i've forgotten your e-mail address. anyways i just wrote to say that yay i passed my driving test!!! it was heaps easy and went really well. so now i will be the most awesoemly kewl person ever! love you heaps and miss you lots, love bry xox
1st August 2006

quite the blog!!!..i like to lie
so how those traveller cheques working out for u???
3rd August 2006

Whats craking shiz nizz?
Nice work mate u finally got there huh?, The Hoyts crews stoked for u and Me and Ernie are planning a trip, so maybe we'll see u earlier than we thought (U'll understand soon). The only travel advice i have for u, is if u do anything wrong this side of 2nd degree murder they just kick u out of the country so GO CRAZY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, Owen
12th August 2006

Hey Hey, Sounds like you are having a great time. Just thought I'd read your blog and make myself jealous - and it worked! What an amazing trip... The photos are fantastic. Make sure you keep on writing (don's get lazy like IU would) because (suprisingly - just joking) you write really well! Cant wait to hear about Tunisia! Keep Safe, Elysse

Tot: 0.302s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 22; qc: 118; dbt: 0.122s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb