Back at home


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
June 17th 2007
Published: June 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well yep...we made it back home BOOOO. And as I suspected...being on holidays is WAY more fun than being at home and living reality. Of course the fact that our house was broken in to the very morning we arrived back home cemented those thoughts.

So yeh, the flights were all ok and we hit home around lunch time on Thursday. As best we can gather from speaking to neighbours and mum and the gardner, it looks like some punks broke in to our place between 8am and 10:45am. They smashed the back sliding door and upended most of the drawers and cupboards but didnt take much other than a credit card, some movie tickets, dvds and pewter & jade dragon statues.

Mmm - as I said not the nicest return home...so we spent most of the afternoon and evening (and Friday morning) dealing with police, repairmen and the insurance company and we're still tidying things up.

Ah well. Back to work tomorrow for me and Tuesday for Deano *ugh*

I'm half way through typing up a bit of a summary of our trip, so i'll get that up in the next day or two.


Dean's Details - I'd rather not be here


Oh and P.S. Will someone please email me a catch up on all the TV shows i've been missing out on I cant follow what's going on hahaha - Home & Away, Grey's Anatomy, What about Brian etc! (I'm caught up on Lost and Big Brother).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 9; qc: 38; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb