We are HERE - Perth


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Subiaco
April 15th 2011
Published: April 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Well we made it and are stilling talking to each other. The trip into Perth was great and we arrived about 10.30am. Now unpacked and settled into Heather's home. It is great being here with Heather at last. Goldie now has competition with Heather's dog Doogle. I forgot to tell you yesterday that we saw the first part of the 'rabbit proof fence', which was erected between about 1903-07 to halt the rabbits entering WA and destroying all the crops. I can't remember its lenght, but about 2000klms. My dear friend Jeanette suggested that I bring a telescope with me to view the clear outback skies. I wish I had taken her advise. Last night was the first real clear night we had. No clouds, no smog, just wonderful twinkling stars. The more I looked the more I saw. It was breathtaking. Much better than at home though our urban haze. While I was star glazing Rodger was in the van preparing dinner, prawn/veg stirfry with rice. When he called me in I got a lovely surprise. Candle lit dinner, bottle of wine and the soft voice of Val Doolican playing in the background. What a romantic start to our evening. All was going well until...........RING, RING, RING, who should be calling, but Brent. And he wonders why he is Son number 2. The guy sure knows how to kill a moment..........lol. Well folks the blogs will probably taper off now while we are in Perth and re-commence when we hit the road again about May 3rd.
Luv to you all, we miss you all.
di and rodg.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb