RENDEZVOUS OBSERVATION PERTH


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Scarborough
February 9th 2011
Published: February 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

OK friends, I am handicapped. I have come to the Rendezvous Observation Hotel in Scarborough North for a holiday. My brother PAID for this trip. I have MANY comnplaints.
1st Our room was serviced and our balcony door has been left open, so that our expensive equipment may be stolen, such as my lap-top pc, GPS Guidance and our phone's. Not to mention our personal effect's.
2nd I asked 4 days prior to this for an extension cord so that I may use my lap-top to comunicate with friend's.
The Concierge; Mr Brad Rider was unable to locate an extension cord for the past 4 days.He couldnt tell me when 1 would be available. So I bought 1 out of my own spending $$$.
3rd OK Our room has been left unlocked by cleaners and I suspect my medication has been " TOUCHED ". These are prescription medicines.
4th the room has many malfunction's such as a light with an American plug ( the wall socket is also Amereican in design and to top it off the plug or lantern does not WORK.
5TH Various lights have needed repair.
6th Our room key's have failed to work on numerous occasion's.
7th Our carpark key has failed to function twice.
8th Our room has innadequate supplies, such as not enough coffee, tea, sugar and milk. As a result we have bought our own tea and coffee supplies
9th Our balcony has NO LIGHT it would be verey easy to from the balcony also the table & chairs are bolted down so as to ensure that our seats do not meet the table comfortably.
10th The Shower and Bath lack plumbing power sufficiently to ensure comfort. There doesnt seem top be enough hot water and it takes 20min to get a bath of semi-cold water.

I can continue but I think this paints the Rendezvous Observation as a psuedo 4.5 star resort ( which it claim's to be )..... The spa in the pool area does NOT even function & there is no life/safety guard at the pool area.
11th We have had to ask for more TOILET PAPER

Thankyou for taking the time to read this blog.

So Friends, think twice before booking in here.

In Faith
Peter D of Melbourne

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb