The Top End and into WA


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Kununurra
August 6th 2013
Published: August 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

We had another swim in the Thermal Pools at Mataranka and we left for Kakadu on the way we went to Cutta Cutta Caves, it was really dark, then we went to Katherine Gorge. We swam in the pool and went for walk to a lookout which was 200 meters high, it was great. We stayed at Katherine for 2 nights and we saw lots of bats! From here we went to Kakadu National Park, we stayed at Gunlom, Cooinda, Ubirr and finally 2 nights at Aurora Kakadu. When we were in Kakadu may favourite places were Jim Jim Falls and Twin Falls.

Then we went to Darwin and on the way we went on a cruise and watched Jumping Crocodiles! I wasn't scared but Mum was..... When we got to Darwin we saw Ma and Da at their apartment, they gave us lollies, Coke and Maccas. We also swam in their pool. I had a sleep over at Ma and Da's and we went to Ducks Nuts for breakfast and I had pancakes with Maple syrup.

We went to Crocodilious Park and I feed a Crocodile and we saw Will and Tom, we also went to the Mindil Market and I bought a bracelet and we went to the Museum and the Fannie Bay Goal.

We left Darwin we went to see Dad's friends house about 60 klms from Darwin and we then went to Litchfield National Park. We stayed at Wangi Falls and we all swam in the rock pool, except for Mum as she was scared of Crocs. We met a couple called Loz and Jake who make Dream catchers and Henry and I both ordered one for the following morning.

The next day we collected our Dream catchers and we went to look at the rest of Litchfield and we then stayed the night in Pine Creek and Henry and I swam the pool.

Then we went to Victoria River Downs Station and stayed the night, Dad's friend knows the manager and we camped near the Victoria River they told us not to swim as there is a big croc living there!!!

From VRD we are now in Kununurra in WA and tomorrow we are heading for the Bungle Bungles and the Duncan Road.

Until next time......

William.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



7th August 2013

a message from grade 1
Hey William, That all sounds great. The crocs looked very cool. from Jack. Hello William, have you seen any real snakes or lizzards? from Xavier Helloe William, I hope that you have a good time at your camp. from Mya. Hi William, Did you spot any fish and have you caught any fish? from Callan. What-up William, Can I come with you on your camp pllleeeaaasseeee!!!! from Hayden Hello, I know that you watched Sydney vs Melbourne. Did you see me there? Did you really? from Sonny. Gday William, I hope that I could be you and I could come because I really want your dream catcher. from Finn. Hello William, I hope that you have a great time and I wish that I could come. I want to see the crocodiles with you. from Summer. Hi William, Did you watch Collingwood vs Bombers. Have you been watching any footy games? from James Hello Governor, How are you doin? Did you like swimming in the pools? Did you like it when you fed the crocodile? Bye Bye from Chase. Hi William, we are all enjoying reading your blogs. I want to know if you have seen any UFO's? from Mrs Marston

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb