Getting Ready to leave for South and Central America


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Fremantle
October 6th 2014
Published: October 6th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Thanks for reading my first travel blog. I hope you will find it interesting, and I'll try to post as many pics as I can so you can see where we've been....

Well, it's all coming together now - tickets booked, bags packed, money on the plastic, excitement is mounting - one more work event and we're off to South and Central America for 6 months of wandering and experiencing the amazing things that the continent has to offer. I've a lingering feeling I've forgotten something....

So, Wednesday it's Sydney to vist my mum and some old friends, Monday to Santiago, and Friday week - into Southern Pategonia. We commence in Punta Arenas on the Straits of Megellan, before busing north to Torres del Paine National Park, where we will trek and see the towers of stone. After that we will hire a 4x4 camper in Puerto Montt and tackle the famous Caratera Austral, 1200 kms through the heart of Pategonia....

I can't wait to see the soaring Andes mountains, volcanos, lakes and fields of ice.

After Chile we head for Equador, Colombia and Central America - who knows where - Panama, Costa Rica, Nicuragua....

Woohooo, bring it on!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 72; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb