Day 30 - Broome, Fitzroy Crossing, Mimbi Caves


Advertisement
Published: May 27th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Wow.Here I am in Broome! I feel honoured and excited to be here.



Wow again – I have been allowed to write the famous Travel blog for today. I have not mentioned to Chris that there has been some loose talk by readers that Adam’s had been more erudite! I don’t believe that I can come anywhere close to either of them – so I appreciate everybody’s patience.



Riddell Beach had been recommended to visit and was surprised that we needed 4 wheel drive within the gazetted area of Broome. After a few loops of the port area I felt that my navigational expertise would be disregarded 1 hour into our first day. We made it back into town for brekky and coffee. Ian was the first to use the spade for daily ablutions.



On the road to Fitzroy Crossing! All good and a quick visit to Geike Gorge. Wow again! I have been allowed to drive (Thanks for your kind thoughts Rebecca!) We made it! Mimbi Caves campsite was perfect. Gas barbie and spacious surrounds. I thought a marvellous steak dinner with some chat potatoes and our first taste of canned red wine.



Hope all continues happily and will be allowed to blog and drive into the future!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb