Esperance


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Esperance
May 6th 2018
Published: May 6th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Hi again
Sorry for the long delay. Our first stop was at Penang. They have a large display of windmills here. Then we found a place to camp. Next morning we ventured into the “Top of the Bight” where they have a Whale viewing area. No whales in sight. Apparently they don’t usually come in until June. Next stop was the Bunda Cliffs after paying $1.93.9 per litre for Diesel at the Nullarbor Roadhouse. Every time I stop here I’m always amazed. They have now put in walkways to keep everyone from getting too close to the edges. I did notice at one point a cliff will be altered the next time I return. Also they have blocked off entrances to stop cars and campers from driving on the cliffs.
After getting groceries at Ceduna the lovely Quarantine officers kindly took them off us at the border. They are getting stricter each time.
We got fuel at Eucla as the Border Village was 10cents dearer. We camped at the Old Telegraph Station, which is half buried under sand. 39 years ago the family visited here and we walked on the old jetty. This time I drove under it. Not much left of it. The next day we visited the Cocklebiddy Cave one of the many along the Nullarbor and camped near Caiguna. A bit of fuel at Balledona to get us to Norseman as it was still rather high. Camped near Dundas Rocks just outside of Norseman. In the morning I followed some parrots that I wanted to photograph. When I got close enough to capture them the battery died. And the spare one no longer works even though it is fully charged. At least I saw them. From here we travelled 2hours south to Esperance and caught up with my dad and sister.
I’m sorry there are no photos as yet as the pc is in rehab getting serviced. I will pick it up in a few weeks and add them then.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.087s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb