Fishing, Fortunes and Fancy Foot work


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Derby
September 6th 2011
Published: September 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Week 6 sped by and I can't remember much, apart from feeling totally exhausted and put out about the fact that the weather was making the kids act feral. The weekend was a welcome relief.

Friday night was going to be a Sporty's Special but that was not to be since the only thing on the menu was a meat platter which consisted of a ginormous chop, a sausage and a piece of chicken. We were with 2 veggies and it was no surprise that this was not an apetising combo to them. We took our hungry tummies to the Spini where we had to wait ages for our meals. I got the salt and pepper squid which was sensational and well worth the hour wait.

After dinner we met a stack of people at the Spini's bar to listen to Phat Monkey. Another good night of dancing.. sometimes that did mean a quick dash to the other side of the pub to get away from the brawls as they broke out though.

Saturday was market day. I had been told about a clarvoyant who was in town and doing readings at the markets. I waited patiently for
Mel reels in a big one!Mel reels in a big one!Mel reels in a big one!

And Caitlyn gives it a smooch
my turn but he was a total fraud. He thought I was travelling around Australia with Nat and he kept using these dumb analogies. He even went as far as saying that I had the ability to send my energy into a petrol tank to get me to my next location. I was not impressed and was glad he only charged me $10. He concluded my reading by saying, "the general message for you is to keep doing what you are doing, you're on the right track". Totally inspirational stuff... not!

Saturday was movie night with the girls. It was fun to chill out at Caitlyn's place and eat delicious cookies and send myself into a sugar coma.
Sunday I relaxed until 1pm. We decided to go on a fishing trip with Nat and Corey as it was there last full weekend in town. We went out to Meda Rocks and although I did not hold a line they got a threadfin salmon which looked unreal. We pulled back into Derbs around 6pm and although I enjoyed my first real Derby fishing adventure, I still think it's not something I'm really made for.

Monday night rolled around again and I was excited to be attending my first Hound Hash Harrier meeting/run/dinner. Just my luck it was toga night. So I kitted up and joined the other hashers and ran around Derby in a toga. It was awesome fun and I enjoyed meeting some new Derbians.

The rest of the week seems pretty calm but the hotter weather is certainly affecting everyone. People keep giving me this warning, "Just wait til' this time next month," they say. I must admit they have me worried.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0262s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb