Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Shepparton
December 23rd 2009
Published: December 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This year has brought with it many changes, challenges and new experiences. I have lived in Noosa, Stanthorpe (2.5 hours south west of Brisbane), Wongan Hills (regional WA), Glenelg (Adelaide) and ended my year by moving to Dookie (2.5 hours north of Melbourne). I have worked as a waitress, a housekeeper, a barmaid, a raspberry picker, done a season seeding in WA and finished the year by signing a 2 year contract as a broadacre research assistant. I have traveled up the East Coast with my best mate on holiday from the UK (love you Mel), solo across the Nullabor twice and around the great ocean road. I have seen stunning sights, not just on the main tourist drags but also in unexpected places such as Stanthorpe and Wongan Hills. I have been completely broke and had money in my savings. I have made some good friends and said goodbye as I or they have moved on.
This next year is going to be a big one, my parents are out in Feb and I am looking forward to showing them a bit of Oz neither they or my sister have never seen. I am hoping the new year will bring more adventures, less goodbyes and that after this adjustment phase I manage to settle down and enjoy having a base and a proper job. I plan to try harder at staying touch with the people I care about and if I get really carried away may even do some exercise!
On that note I am going to wish you all a merry Christmas and all the best for 2010. I hope you all stay happy, healthy and create yourself some good memories.



Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Good vibrations festivalGood vibrations festival
Good vibrations festival

with Allison & Lou
Girriaweeen NPGirriaweeen NP
Girriaweeen NP

near Stanthorpe
Broken HillBroken Hill
Broken Hill

Driving from Stantorpe to Perth
Port NiellPort Niell
Port Niell

Drive from Stanthorpe to Perth
Mt O'BrienMt O'Brien
Mt O'Brien

Western Australia
Mt MaddenMt Madden
Mt Madden

Western Australia
Mt MatildaMt Matilda
Mt Matilda

Western Australia
WA Girls Night!WA Girls Night!
WA Girls Night!

with Alex & Tanya
Mel, Me & koalaMel, Me & koala
Mel, Me & koala

at Sydney's Zoo
Echo PointEcho Point
Echo Point

Blue Mountains
Evans LookoutEvans Lookout
Evans Lookout

Blue Mountains


Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0732s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb