Boredom and Uno!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Shepparton
January 21st 2008
Published: January 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

G'day All!!

What a boring week!!! We don't work a lot at the moment as the tomato market is full!! The Mercuris don't want to sell tomatoes as there are too many on the market as they can only be sold for less than $5.00 so it doesn't worth it. So we just stay at home watching the Australian Open which I don't mind in a way as I love tennis!!!
Not too much to say then, we have a new girl who lives in a caravan next to the house, Anna who is English, she has travelled a lot for the past few years and she is very nice and chatty.
When I went to Shepparton I bought the Uno game (a card game) and we play it quite often it's a lot of fun and makes Mariko speak, she was very shy first but since she's played with us she talk more, the Uno effect!!
Not sure when we work in a normal schedule probably beginning of february which in a way is fine as I don't have to work my ass off to get the visa (I know it sounds really lazy to say this!) but on
...

Alex, Akiko, Mariko, March, Yoshiko and Christine
the other hand no work= no money!! Luckily we don't pay for the house but still I want to earn some money as I want to go to Wellington for my bday! So I will stay in this place until mid april hoping to work a lot for a few weeks so I can travel in New Zealand and around Tasmania before working again. Not sure where I'll work after I'm thinking about Adelaide and then Perth during the Winter and Spring and back to Melbourne for the Summer before heading up North and do the East Coast.
Right gotta go and email a few of you. Hope everything is fine on the other side of the planet!!
XxX
Amelie





Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

The shedThe shed
The shed

It's where we work
PackingPacking
Packing

Inside the shed
..
.

Mick our boss and Akiko
BoxesBoxes
Boxes

When we are busy we can pack 2000 of these boxes!
GateGate
Gate

We have 30 of them to cover.
The Evil Gate!!The Evil Gate!!
The Evil Gate!!

This gate is Evil it never works as we want, I'm sureit's possessed as everytime we are busy it wouldn't close and tomatoes would fall on the ground if we are not quick enough.
Uno time!Uno time!
Uno time!

Stephanie, me, Yoshiko, Christine and Akiko
TaturaTatura
Tatura

2830 inhabitants


21st January 2008

Hey. Just read your last five entrys, been busy with moving back to Leeuwarden the city where my parents live, it sounds like you're having a lot of fun!! Love the pictures. Weather must be bether then here. It's very cold in the Netherlands and been raining full stop for the last two weeks. X Nynke

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0593s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb