113 degrees!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Mount Eliza
February 9th 2010
Published: February 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So lately when Chris leaves, and actually just about everyday, he gives me a list of things to do. I can never even complete the things on the list when he gives me a new one. I’m officially his slave and everyone thinks it’s ridiculous how much work I have to do when I am supposedly working 35 hours a week and how I should be getting paid more for the extra work. ANY how. Whatever its only a few more weeks.. kind of. One of the days last week at 8 pm it was 95 degress!! This past weekend I went with the Canadian girl, Amanda, and a German girl, Carina, to Mornington a city like 10 minutes away. We had a lot of fun and we able to hang out during the day and evening again Saturday night. It’s nice because Amanda’s host parents are really young and we just hung out with them at their house and played Wii and had some wine and what not. I just like being away from the house so he isn’t constantly asking me to do something ridiculous for him. Sunday I went to the beach all day. So we’re signed up to volunteer at 2 music festivals!!!!
Maitreya http://www.maitreyafestival.com/
And Apollo Bay Music Festival http://www.apollobaymusicfestival.com/
And definitely looking into volunteering at as many other festivals as possible!!!
Anyways, Jay has tomorrow (Wednesday) off school and its supposed to be another SUPER hott day so I am planning on inviting ourselves over to Amanda’s house to go in their pool ☺ Hope all is well at home!! Peace, Love, && Miss xxx
Oh ps today the temperature was 113 degrees. Stay warm Michigan!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb