weekend in Melbourne w/Kara, Kelsey, & Reggie!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Mount Eliza
January 27th 2010
Published: January 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

P1090335P1090335P1090335

our home made bat man costumes!
So my weekend was SPLENDID !!!!!!!!! I took the train by myself back to the city and I met up with Reggie (my old professor) we were waiting for Kara and Kelsey (who didn’t get in to Melbourne until almost midnight because they were flying standby) so we had dinner on the Yarra river in the city. Reggie got us all a hotel room at the Langham - it was extravagant! I don’t know why anyone would spend that much on a hotel room but hey it was free for me. Once the girls got there we went to a pub across the street for some live music. Saturday I took them to St. Kilda to see the suburb, its located on the bay and has a really nice beach. They went to the tennis (Australian Open) in the evening and I ended up going to an ozzie bbq with some of the girls from the study abroad trip who had came to Melbourne for the weekend. We had fun, I met some cool people who I’ve been in contact with since. Sunday we got up and drove the Great Ocean Road (I just went with them for fun, cause its beautiful, Reggie rented a convertible .. I have seen it before with my Mom and brother.) Sunday night Reggie, Kara, and Kelsey went to the tennis again and I took the study abroad girls out to some places around the city. On Monday Reggie, Kara, Kelsey, and I went out to breakfast at one of the best places in the city apparently. I didn’t know at the time and I ordered toast. Then I got dragged to some ozzie rules football training with some of the guys from the bbq on Friday. Jays grandparents drove him back to Melbourne from Metung and we took the train back to Mount Eliza. Tuesday was Australia Day and we went with Chris’ friends Timmy and Kimmy to GUnnamatta beach to try and go surfing!!!!!!! FINALLY - but the tides was out and the waves weren’t good ☹ but we went for a swim and I taught Jay how to body surf. Then we went out to eat at the cutest little café on some vineyard in the country. And we went and saw fireworks in Mornington. Yesterday Jay went with his grandma to get his uniform! Ahhh its so cute!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 47, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

P1090341P1090341
P1090341

batman and bat girl
the barrierthe barrier
the barrier

where we docked the boat over night


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb