End


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
August 10th 2011
Published: June 28th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -37.8143, 144.963

After the initial delays, the flight home was quick and painless enough relatively speaking. We cleared Sydney Customs with next to no difficulties, and dragged our tired feet to the transfer to Melbourne. This flight was over before I'd realised it began. I woke up close to landing time, hardly even knowing where I was.
Now here I sit, bag emptied, semi exhausted, souvenirs on my shelf, contemplative, wistful; reflecting on a memorable adventure with Natalie around South East Asia. My only regret is that this trip felt too brief. They always do, but 3 weeks as opposed to 6 or 8 (in my recent previous big trips), just feels too short.
Over the coming days I'll be sure to finalise this blog, uploading photos from my trip, as well as summarising the best (and worst) experiences of it all.
Until Europe, next year.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb