Another blog! Things I forgot in my other one..


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
September 15th 2014
Published: September 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Due to my lack of sleep, I forgot somethings in my last blog post!

So here it is! Everything I forgot in my last blog!

yay!!!!!



While on our Great Ocean Road Trip we stopped at a caravan park where we not only had big parrots and cockatoos come eat right out of our hands, we also saw our first wild KOALA!!! YES!!!!!!!! Check that off the bucketlist!

We also made a stop along the road to a rainforest trail, I might have already mentioned this, but in case I didnt, we walked through the rainforest and apparently plattypus live there and come out sometimes, but we did not see any..

Finally, our last night in Melbourne we were not planning on going out on the town, but we did! Spur of the moment decision and it was a blast! We took the train to the North Melbourne station and went to a bar/club in the train station! They were playing retro music and we just danced the night away.

The next morning we had to catch our flight at 8:45 so we grabbed a cab at 0'dark thirty!




Although we really did not sleep at all, it was such an incredible experience, despite the troubles in the beginning. I will definietly be making my way back to Melbourne some time in the future 😊



-A

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb