The City of Melbourne... My first experience of Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
November 7th 2012
Published: November 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So after a very tiring three flights to Australia stopping off in Dubai and Brunei I made it to Melbourne at about 10pm local time. luckily I hadnt slept a lot on my journey and slept well on my first night so I thought I'd tricked my body and avoided the jet lag but after a couple of days waking up at 6am maybe I was wrong!

Melbourne is a nice city but as cities aren't really my thing, the fact that I have been with 3 of my best friends for the first time in 7 months has been my highlight.

Im looking forward to seeing more of Australia as I saw it in my head (THE BEACH!!) in the near future.

Here are a few photos of my first couple of days here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

lighthouse?lighthouse?
lighthouse?

light reflecting off of one of melbourne's skyscrapers just before sunset


Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb