Valentines Day in Melbourne...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
February 14th 2006
Published: February 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am now in Melbourne after a horrible coach journey from Lakes Entrance. I had to catch the coach at 3am this morning from Lakes to Melbourne which was not too good...
I'm staying in a place called Toad Hall Hotel with Nadine who I met way back in Narooma and 2 girls called Christine and Christina from Germany who I met in Merimbula. Hopefully we will all be going out tonight which should be fun 😊

Lakes Entrance was a pretty little town but not that much to do. I did go on another bushwalk though which you had to cross a lake to get to, then you could go through the bush to 90 Mile Beach which was gorgeous. I followed one persons footsteps for ages along the sand, got me thinking of who the person was, what they were doing thinking etc... then at one point they must've fallen down this sand slope as you could see by their footstep trail...made me laugh!

Tomorrow I am going to the airport to fly to Tasmania! I can't wait. It looks so stunning there and is also meant to have officially the cleanest air in the world! I have booked a 6 day tour as I am only there for 9 days. It looks so good, lots of walks, cycling, sandboarding, canoeing 😊 I'm not sure how much internet access there will be when I'm there, apparently it's quite expensive as well, so I will probably update you all on my Tasmanian adventures when I return to mainland Australia!

<3 <3 <3 Happy Valentines Day everyone! <3 <3 <3

Advertisement



14th February 2006

14/02/06
happy valentines sis....glad you're well and tasmania sounds great, my kind of place as there is lots of sporty things to do. Sandboarding sounds cool...you are such a scrooge mcduck, but look forward to getting ya next journal when you return. Who are you going to taz with? Chris , christina, christine, christopher or chrhristos...infact these are all your imaginery friends....infact Christos is the DJ you met in halkidiki when you were about 3! do you remember !!! Well at mo im in hotel in slough on work, what a dump....the only sting rays and crabs here i think are probably from the ..........well you get my drift!! keep up the excercise and thanks for the call the other day, soooo nice to hear from you! love you sis and miss you mmmmmwahhhh xx PIB
14th February 2006

Your travels sound excitng Those footprints in the sand reminded me who is looking after you. Jesus is always with you. How about some more photo's. I'm off to Manilu Saturday . Keep safe and enjoy your trip Love you lots Dad xxxxxxx
14th February 2006

<3
Happy Valentines Day to you too Lucy!
14th February 2006

???
Happy Valentines Day xxx
14th February 2006

Happy Valentines day my Girlfriend!!
14th February 2006

Cheesy smile
eiii, i'm listening to careless whisper. Theres that beautiful high bit. peace and lovings lucy
14th February 2006

happy valentines!
Oooh Tasmania sounds wonderful. Take care of you and keep safe.Matthew said it was great speaking to you...love you and look forward to an update when you get back from Tas. L M Z M xxxx
15th February 2006

hey Lucy, everything sounds fantastic, you have'nt mentioned having egg sandwiches yet do they have chooks over there !! Look forward to your next journal. take Care x
17th February 2006

Happy Valentines to you my dear! i'm so glad your having the best time - it all sounds so adventerous. Have you heard anything from laura about how she's getting on in America? My time in Africa is going great - i'm falling in love with the place - i'm hopefully gonna be going to Zimbabwe at some point..how cool is that? Well keep up with the crazy ventures my friend. lots of love x
18th February 2006

Hi
Glad you are having a great time, you certainly are seeing plenty of the other side. Two jokes for you to share. Two crisps walking down a road. Car stops and says 'Do you want a lift'. No thanks they reply, were WALKERS. Irishman opens a box on the table with 10,000 jig-saw pieces, until his wife comes in and tells him to put the Cornflakes back in the box. All our love, Barry Chris David and Emma x
23rd February 2006

all lucy's friends and family
To all lucy's friends and family who are reading lucy's journal. Matthew and I are travelling out to Australia on 18th March and will be seeing Lucy on her birthday.If you would like to send a card or letter to her, send it to Lucy's home address by 17th March and we will personally deliver it to her when we see her, along with all your love and best wishes!

Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0798s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb