Leaving Home


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
November 14th 2005
Published: November 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

My beloved AdamMy beloved AdamMy beloved Adam

Would you trust this man to live in your house for 3 months!
Well, after waiting and waiting to find out when my work commitments here would end, I finally found out that I am free FFRREEEE!!! So, I booked my ticket straight away and gave myself 3 days to pack and organise. Less time to worry.
I leave early Friday morning, so I have a lot to do in the meantime. This is a little constrained by the fact that I seem to have pulled a muscle in my left shoulder. A 21 hour plane flight is a bit troubling at this stage!

My thoughts are mainly focused on the fact that I am leaving my beloved husband and cat for three months. I will miss them both terribly. I am also extremely worried about the squalor the house will descend into with Adam living on his own! Not to mention the accidents and near misses that will definitely befall him! The first thing I will look for on my return are disguised scorch marks and broken things carefully placed!
Adam you can’t fool me, just remember that!

I will soon be skiing. So think of me Queenslanders, as you sweat it out in 35 degrees and 90% humidity…



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Me and TabboMe and Tabbo
Me and Tabbo

Isn't she beautiful? She might keep him in line!
Tabbo being cuteTabbo being cute
Tabbo being cute

She's so cute!


15th November 2005

Hey Nattie
Hello. Goodluck in Canada! Have fuuuuuuuuuuun! Send my regards to Pip and Quin. Mwaaaaaaaaaaaaah!
15th November 2005

Greetings and Salutations!!!
Soooooo jealous!!!!! Looking forward to reading your blogs and checking out your piccis. Keep safe and have an amazing time. Love Tash and fam xx
16th November 2005

Hello!
Haha, that is such a funny photo of Adam. I don't think Tabbo is likely to keep *anyone* in line, I think she is more likely to encourage Adam in getting up to more mischief. Well, can't wait to see you! Good luck with the packing.
19th November 2005

haha
hey Adam, looks like corn nuts for brekkie, lunch and dinner, eh? ;>

Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb