Packed


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
March 29th 2008
Published: March 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well....I have finished packing. Adair is finished (well not really, because there is still money to be collected, but this is now in the accountants hands) and I am footloose and fancy free. With trying to get into shape for the Himalayas, fiddling around with all the rubbish involved in closing the doors on a 10 year old business and trying to adjust to a "new life" I don't feel that I've stopped in months. That long plane ride is looking like a much needed rest.

Welcome to my travel blog! I'm hopeful that this will prove to be a brilliant idea. If you are interested in getting sporadic updates on my travels then all you need to do is subscribe - there's a "subscribe" button on the left hand side of this page.

By the way, in case anyone is wondering what "sadwander abroad" means. Sadwank is the name Dennis and I have for our weekends away (Stephanie and Dennis weekend away no kids). I was having a hard time finding a name for my blog that wasn't already taken....needless to say, sadwanker abroad wasn't popular.

Advertisement



30th March 2008

Bon Voyage
Well this is a bit hi-tech! Will your blog be linking to facebook? :) Sorry not see see you before you left, but I know how time just gets away once you stop "working" ha ha. I hope you weren't one of the people who's clock went back an hour a week early...and they all missed their flights! Have a wonderful trip and make sure you take some time to watch the world go by in between scaling various mountains, jungles etc. Look forward to catching up via your blog and hearing all your news. Hilarious name for the blog. Love, Em xxxx
31st March 2008

Enjoy yourself
Missing you already, enjoy yourself, lots of photos.

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb