Just getting started


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
October 10th 2005
Published: October 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Sarahs travels


Well only 77 sleeps until I start my big trip! First stop is Bangkok on Dec 26th. Cesar & Tara are flying in on the 30th and I'll spend New Years Eve in Bangkok with them. After that my rough plan is to head up to Chaing Mai, over to Laos, onto Hanoi, travel down Vietnam over 3-4 weeks. Then meet up with Sue & Mel in Ho Chi Minh and travel through Cambodia for 3 weeks. Then back to Bangkok and down the coast to try and catch a full moon party!

Then I fly into Delhi where if all goes to plan I'll be meeting my other half (yay!), before heading up to Nepal with him. After a few months in India/Nepal I fly to Frankfurt for a few days then onto Istanbul. Planning to spend a few days here exploring and relaxing before I start my 36 day tour through Turkey, Syria, Jordan & Egypt. Can't wait!!

Finish up in Cairo and fly up to Athens where I'll spend some time relaxing and partying in the Greek Islands then ferry over to Italy and from here I'm undecided....Paris for sure....but where else in Europe? You'll have to wait and see!

Finally plan to end up in the UK with my sweetheart again and from there see where life will take us!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb