Pro-Fielding Tour Heads to UK


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
March 20th 2007
Published: March 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

CookedCookedCooked

A dramatic interpretation of events that may transpire in the course of the day...
As most of you know I have decided to join the Pro-Fielding Tour and follow the sun, living an endless summer in search of that perfect direct hit. This year I'll be fielding at Liversedge, a club in the Central Yorkshire Cricket League, located between Leeds and Huddersfield in the UK. It would be remiss of me not to mention that before heading there of course I will be performing co-Best Man duties at the D-Trains wedding to the soon-to-be Mrs Train in Peterborough on April 7th.

Before leaving it would be rude and un-Australian of me not to have a final drink on antipodean soil with close friends and my loyal blog readership. As such, I've decided that a Sunday sip at The Pinnacle in North Fitzroy (251 St Georges Rd, Cnr Taplin St) is in order. I would love it if you could all get down some time after 2:30 for a celebratroy ale or two - after all, it will be the last chance to share one for 5 months or so.

I know that there are a few Tigers, Parkers and possibly others involved in cricket finals, but I would suggest that there's a massive chance that we could make like Alfie Langer and kick on afterwards so give me a Peter Bell or shoot me a texty if you're thinking of heading down later on.

Hope to see you Sunday,

Simmo.

Advertisement



20th March 2007

is the UK ready for another simpson??
can't believe you're going to be over here so soon, a couple of weeks?! you heading straight to peterborough or will you grace me with your presence in london first? I'm actually going to Asia for two weeks (the sun is a distant memorystraight after yt and jj's visit (2 april-17april) but otherwise can always be found in or near sunny london (it snowed again yesterday. mid-march!) and would love you to come and stay for a weekend or something. get in touch and wish dave and jo for me. hope to see you very soon, have a safe flight and the rest xx
20th March 2007

England!!
i leave london on the 23rd may so make sure we catch up for a beer before then ok. have fun at your goodbye drinks and i;ll be seeing you soon!!

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb