In Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
November 28th 2006
Published: November 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well I arrived in Melbourne about 3-4 days ago. It's okay...nothing like Sydney tho. I miss everything about Sydney. OH well.. I better get over that because I'm not going back. I stayed at a hostel called the Ritz...and it was kinda like the Globe in Sydney..but it still wasnt Sydney. haha. I moved Yesterday to my Hostel where I'm going to be during Christmas and well I dont tink I want to stay there during Christmas. It's way too big and I havent met anyone. weird eh....I know... ME...I havent yet anyone. So after Tasmania I'm going to Look for another place to stay. and hopefully I'll get one. and if not.. I still have a place to stay I guess. boo erns. So I'm flying to Tasmania tonight...and I'm so excited. It's going to be so much fun.

Nov 27th I booked my flight to Perth from Adelaide and my flight from Perth to Bangkok...and my Flight back from Bangkok to Darwin...so I'm booked until the 13th of March...CRAZY!! When I get back from Tasmaina I'm going to book my trip called "The Great Ocean Road Trip" I go by bus for 3 1/2 days from Melbourne to Adelaide and appently it's awesome.

So YES I'm still alive and doing well. I have so much to look forward to. It's awesome. When I get back from Tasmaina I'm going to look for a job...because I just cant sit around all the time. I'd feel better if I was making money..while spending it haha.

Until next time....xoxoxoxo

Advertisement



30th November 2006

Sydney better than Melbourne??
I travelled to Australia last year and I think you'll find Melbourne is one of, if not the best places to stay in the world. It has everything you could want.
30th November 2006

In Melbourne
Well... I enjoyed Sydney sooo much...Im sure it was the people that I met there.... I have yet to meet someone I have connected with...in Melbourne...BUT I'm not giving up just yet. I'll keep looking. I'm changing Hostels so I'm sure my next hostel will be a lot better because it's smaller.
3rd December 2006

Melb... stunning
Hey there, Well I must say that if you loved sydney better than melb then you must love london more than prague! this was the best city that i think i have ever spent any time in. The people were so so much more friendly in melb than snobby sydney town. syd was the most beautiful place but im afraid the locals comparred to melb were no where near in the same class. In melbourne, if you are lost people help you. in sydney, no can do!! im thinking its the backpacker people you connected with. Melb to me equalled a beautlifuly cosmopolitan, diverse place with culture (hard to find in OZ!). anyway enjoy your trip, i hope u went down the great ocean road (absolutely beautiful.. stunning) Regards L
6th December 2006

In Melbourne
Hey Luke...well I'll give it another try.. I'm going back to Melbourne tomorrow from Tasmaina.....but I've moved hostels so we'll see if that works. Not only was it the people I met in Sydney...backpackers...and locals...that I loved...it was the city too. And I was lost in Sydney and someone asked me if I needed help...so maybe you just have to be a HOT Candian girl hahaha...I promise I'll give it another chance tho..and hopefully I'll have a great Christmas. Thanks for the comment

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb