LA - Compton to beverly hills and then HOME!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
August 1st 2006
Published: August 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

compton to 90210compton to 90210compton to 90210

We made it!
Well the adventure may be over but it lives on in pictures and in many memories that I shall never forget! Spent my last few hours in LA with Shannon where we had a few funny moments (as only we can) that I think are worthy to be blogged.

First off LA traffic is notorious on a good day for being more like a parking lot so the drive from Irvine county was a little slow.....but we were in the Prius so given we had GPS we thought...we will get there with time to spare. Well the traffic was the least of our worries as the GPS took us on a bit of a tour.....which found us in COMPTON. You know things are bad when you see "stoner alley" plastered on the public park wall and then you hear Shan automatically lock the car doors as we both see A DRIVE BY SHOOTING CAR INFRONT OF US....and cop cars all over the shop. So we were a little tense as the prius decided this was the area to give me a bit of a tour. Thank god we finally got back on the highway and into far greener pastures as
check out the carscheck out the carscheck out the cars

The snap I snuck in before I got in trouble of the incredible cars under the beverly hills hotel....lifestyles of the rich and famous
we came upon......the BEVERLY HILLS 90210 area. More money per capita in this little triangle of life then anywhere else in the world!

So what do you do when you get to this area......of course....YOU GO TO BEL AIR DARLIN. We cruised the streets gob smacked at the insane houses....some so heavily gated you could not see in (must have been a star) ...they were nothing short of Impressive. What next.....LETS GO to the Beverly hills Hotel for a drink and some dinner......heck why not.....last night lets do it large.

So first of all we enter the most insane garage that is loaded with absolutely stunning cars.....I got in trouble for taking that snap.....and then up we went to the pool to take in a girlie drink.....I finally got a dirty martini...and it was so good...and shan did the Mango Daquari (sp?). Yummy. Everyone checks everyone out at this place....I guess trying to figure out if they are someone famous. sweet.

Oh I should say I saw a star! My very first.....and who would be walking in the entrance at the Beverly hills....none other the DR RUTH WESTHEIMER!!!! Remember her? Figures I see a sex therapist! She
Shan having a much deserved DRINKShan having a much deserved DRINKShan having a much deserved DRINK

Living the high life at the beverly hills hotel we decide that a drink was in order
is 4 foot nothing and you can hear her accent a mile away.

So we did dinner in the polo lounge...had a great Cali Pinot Noir and again....people watched. This team of guys came in.....wearing the sport team shirt....no idea what sport....but they were very obviously trying to see if there was anything worth picking up.....they left early so I guess nothing suited their fancy! Clearly they did not see Shannon!

Great dinner....Great times and then a fair well at the airport saw me back to melbourne. As the plane descented I have no doubt that this is my home. The cats lavished me in kisses and purrs and I am one day off of going back to work and back into reality.

It was fantastic trip. Great friends....Family.....moments have culminated into a unforgettable experience that sees me in a little better place then when I left. Life is an adventure.....and I do not want to miss one moment.

Love to you all...and thank you all for making it such a great experience. You know you have a place to stay down under!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Beverly Hills HotelBeverly Hills Hotel
Beverly Hills Hotel

Proof that Rayne and Shannon were there!
the quad that won Henley!!!the quad that won Henley!!!
the quad that won Henley!!!

Just got some professional shots from henley so I just thought that I would add them on the end.....we came....we saw...we conquered!
The Double that should haveThe Double that should have
The Double that should have

So we were in fast form,....but did not get to row the final due to that darn attack......must go to the doctors and figure that one out....


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb