Finally an update...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
October 17th 2010
Published: October 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well I can safely say that I am sooo glad I have got insurance! I am very ill and am now staying with Annie and Sarah - the partner of dad's old work colleague - after a very feeble and pathetic phone call after dad persuaded me to call (thanks dad) she came and got me straight away and then called a doctor to come look at me, and basically I have flu (or at least a flu-type illness) and can I just say, if you ever plan on getting sick in Australia make sure you have insurance - it cost $190 for him to tell me I had flu... I then went to sleep and woke up with the worst pain in my ear - this time we made a trip to the hospital (which was free!!!! Australia have some agreement with England so we can have free medical treatment in each others countries for free - god bless whoever decided to make that happen) Anyway, we waited there for a couple of hours and I was then seen by the doctor and have now been given some antibiotics - I am quite clearly the picture of health at the moment! So anyway, now for a fun update on what I've been doing apart from coughing endlessly... Yesterday I met Sharka - a girl I met in Singapore that lives in Melbourne, we went out and had coffee after a very exciting journey on the tram - basically I got on the wrong tram and ended up staying on until it turned around...I thought this was a good time to ask if I had missed my stop, no I hadn't it just turns out that tram doesn't even go where I want - Ohhhhh joy!! But I finally got there and had a nice cup of hot chocolate! Sharka is really nice and a friend of hers also came along. We went for a bit of a drive which was pretty cool and then went for dinner although being sick and all I pretty much don't want to eat anything at all... my friend from Singapore and Sydney also came along and after dinner we went to bed! Well atleast Rachel did - I cried...talked to dad...called Annie...and the rest is history! So I have slept a fair bit and eaten a little bit (fruit included dad...) and will be staying here again tonight. And now onto...Tomorrow....well tomorrow is very exciting! Rachel and I are going to the neighbours tour AND...if I'm not feeling like I am going to die - we will be going to the neighbours night, I can hardly contain myself! So while you continue with your day to day lives think of me - shaking hands with Karl Kennedy on Ramsay Street - and before you say it...yes I am cool! Will write again tomorrow after my awesome day! Goodbye everyone, Anna.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb