Stu and Karol Arrived


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Port Melbourne
January 14th 2015
Published: January 14th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Ask me what I thought of the plane ride ? HIDEOUS !!! Comes to mind. I feel like I've been round the world twice and crashed landed !

Got to the Aussie side, I managed to get through the electronic passport control, no problem, then Stu's machine wouldn't take his photo, so he got told to line up to the side, then I saw him running off like a headless chicken, after about 10 minutes he appeared again in the same line up, couldn't talk to him as I was on the other side, when he got to the passport guy, he ended up getting taken off by another man. I was starting to giggle, so I just sat there and people watched, thinking, please don't send us back on that plane, my body can't go through it again ! Eventually Stu appears and says it was all to do with his middle name on his visa ?? Eh yea, you're as baffled as me ? I said 'you've got that look '.

So we are now so jet lagged, we walked down to the beach at quarter to one in the morning. Very nice and a lovely place where our family live.

Advertisement



15th January 2015

so pleased.....
Hi you two, I might be green with envy but soooooooo pleased you got there ok, poor Stu ha ha ha!!!!! the weather is just horrendous over here, boats and planes cancelled yesterday and today :( well that's what happens when you live on an island........... Have a great time XX
15th January 2015

so pleased.....
Hi you two, I might be green with envy but soooooooo pleased you got there ok, poor Stu ha ha ha!!!!! the weather is just horrendous over here, boats and planes cancelled yesterday and today :( well that's what happens when you live on an island........... Have a great time XX
16th January 2015

Passport control!!!
Hi,glad you survived the plane journey,guess you won't be doing that again in a hurry!! Hope Middlenameboy has got over his passport trauma too!! Keep us posted,can you post photos on here? Just thought you might like to know......it is pissing down here! Have fun,love Dolly'n'Daz.x

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb