Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Philip Island
February 27th 2011
Published: March 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This weekend was World Superbikes at Philip Island and it happened to fall on my birthday. We had such a lovely weekend at philip island - weather was great saturday but Sunday let us down with the morning rain and it was back to getting the old kaa-gools out and gettin slightly soaked. We still enjoyed it though and the wet track made it all the more exciting! .....few falls! What made it for me was the huge ice cream that I was bought me.....no seriously it was having my photograph taken with one of the riders - Tom Sykes and getting his autograph and one for Richie's dad! Just a shame i couldnt have got Leon Haslams too!! ;-) When we arrived back to our relations, there was a surprise bbq waiting for us with some superb scumptious tasty food that a few months back we'd have only have dreamt of eating......followed by a fabulous surprise birthday cake which was lovely and then our relations surprised me with a watch ....something i wish i had with me but left at home since we were backpacking. Such a great day and definitely one to remember.
The presents from home were fantastic and i was like "wow"with the new clothes since i was very bored with wearing the same old same old limited wardrobe that i had with me!!! ...and of course the English chocolates especially Cadburys and biscuits although the goold old Jammie Dodgers were demolished by Richie was again in seconds!!
My birthday presents were very thoughtful and some of the items were much needed, it just shows what great family and friends RIchie and myself have. I'm very grateful with them all especially my hair which was definitely a dream come true xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb