Flying visit to Melbourne!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Philip Island
January 4th 2006
Published: April 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Road trip!Road trip!Road trip!

Driving to Melbourne
Having 2 weeks spare before heading to Tamworth for the Country Music Festival, I decided to take my French friends Lilli & Jenny up on their offer of a lift to Melbourne, as I had found them a home on our driveway whilst in Broome. Matt came down and we had an 8 hour road trip to Andrew's - a family friend whom I met at June's on Christmas Day.

The guys hung out at Andrew's with us for a few days, before heading into the city to sort out work etc. Andrew took me to Philip Island for the weekend and to see the main sights of Melbourne. I also got into contact with Ben, whom I met in Thailand, which was random and cool!


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Fajitas!Fajitas!
Fajitas!

The Frenchies cooked for us to thank Andrew... yum!
Being sillyBeing silly
Being silly

Andrew & Deb
Playing...Playing...
Playing...

Hmmm...
MelbourneMelbourne
Melbourne

Oooh trams!
Philip IslandPhilip Island
Philip Island

07.01.06: The famous penguins of Philip Island! You can (pay to) watch them run up the beach at night!
Isle of Wight's twin?Isle of Wight's twin?
Isle of Wight's twin?

Found a pub called the Isle of Wight Hotel! A little piece of home! There's also a Ventnor & a Cowes!
I'm Home!I'm Home!
I'm Home!

The Isle of Wight's December calender!
Healthy lunchHealthy lunch
Healthy lunch

08.01.06: Lunch on Philip Island. Fruit, yoghurt, very filling and yum!
WombatWombat
Wombat

08.01.06: We went to Bass Wildlife Park cuz I'd never seen a live Koala!
Roo!Roo!
Roo!

Kangaroo...
My first Koala!My first Koala!
My first Koala!

You gonna entertain me?


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb