I'm back... in melb = awesomness


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Lorne
January 6th 2011
Published: January 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Have been requested by three ppl to blog along some more! Well if I'd known I'd have written something by now and due to my utter exhaustion I can't go back more than two days! so here I go!

Yesterday was rather delightful! We went to Lorne! It's a beautiful beachy area! Amazing but over two hour drive! So after being forced (what will I do jump out of the car?) to listen to my cousins alternative music (Is alternative for a reason!! Lol jks juju) we finally get there! And u know what the first thing we did was? Beachside shopping! U know what I bought? U would really really never guess! A deep fried marsbar! Sounds disgusting right? Repulsive maybe? WRONG !!! It was all goey and melty and gahhhhhh (dribbling in my mind)! So after reuniting with the love of my life, (choc in case ure wondering) we went to sees my friends whom we were staying with! We btw = michael Julian and I! Cousins and comrads!

The second First thing we did was go beaching! FYI Lorne is the destination for cute guys! They swarm around here! And they r European!! Mm mm! Sorry got distracted! I'm back ... A little! 

The beach was cold as ud expect in melb! So I baked in the sun wo sunscreen! Very very bad bad idea! I forgot that the ozone thingywatsit is worse here! And although I don't normally burn, tell that to my lobster-esq back! Would u like me medium or well done? So we soccered (my team one and I scored 2/5 of goals! Yay me! And then by ten pm we went for icecream! Now apparently, the type of icecream u buy reveals ur personality! So here's my combo! Rockyroad, cookie dough (icecream flavours) and add ons are sherbet (so muchhhh) and mnm's! So wats that mean? Hmm u tell me! 

So once we get home, we decide who needs sleep?! Like really! We spent something like a third of out life sleeping so one night won't hurt us? ... Right? ... Well we needed some boost! We needed mother! It didn't work straight away! In fact it putme to sleep! Kinda opposite affect of caffine I thought! I fell asleep through Indiana jones raiders of the lost ark! Slept an hour! Also forgot how gory it was! Sooo anywho, after waking up around one am, we all talk for about, I dunno, five hours! I discovered I look hot in dorky glasses.  Ash has these black rimmed square shaped glasses! Scary as! But they like me, good glasses, who's the good glasses (as I caress her glasses with a Strange gleam in my eye)! So aftertaking pics, talking laughing etc, Nate, ash and Michael clock out at 6am! Boooo! Julian, Jess and I and Matt decide to watch a movie! Disturbia! That's not creepy when u live in a shed in a bushy area right? After this, we glutonnly asked for more punnishment! We saw the film when a stranger calls! That scares me evrytime! I'm not good with thriller films! This took us till 9:30! Breakfast time! 

By 10:20 we were on our way to beach it! And so it was done! I was very peaceful (shocking aye) and listening to music that I fell asleep for about 30min! I love that feeling where u r so exhausted and u r just drifting! U no those two min where u feel delirious and in the twilight zone! Well after a 30 min sleep, I got brave! I wanted to swim! Now keep in mind that qld water is beautiful and warm! Victoria water is salty and freezing! So it took me ten min to actually fully submerge! Submerge is a good word I feel! I suppose to be dunked by a massive wave could also b described as a submerg..ion!! ??

Basically the day was spent at the beach! Fish and chips! Deep fried marsbars, oo oo I shall now digress! Do u remember watching shrek 2? The fairy godmother said she wanted something deep fried and coveted in chocolate! Well I got close to that! Mm mm! 

We played alot of soccer but at first my friends were trying to get goals past me! I never knew I had good reflexes! Sure I let a few go by but by the end I got the hang of it yay! 

So that's my last two days! U won't b hearing from me for another two days now! Enjoy ur summer
    

Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1183s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb