Melbourne to Hobart... home now!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart
June 25th 2012
Published: June 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My home townMy home townMy home town

Blackmans Bay Beach. Not such a bad place to come home to!
Monday 25 June, 2012

Melbourne to Hobart



This sector I know well – usually just about 1 hour 10 minutes and an easy flight.Fine, but I wasn’t expecting to have to retrieve my baggage and take it to the domestic terminal and recheck it.Of course mine was the near to last bag off the flight and one of the Etihad hostesses came up to me and said that I’d missed my connection to Hobart and I would have to stay at a hotel for the night.I pleaded with her to find out for sure and that if I ran, might I still be able to make it on time.She said “you can try”.So I did and to my good fortune, that plane was late arriving in and so would be late leaving.Great… I made it.



Jane and Joe were there to meet me; what a welcoming site and Tommy dog was in the car. It’s good to be home. Feels like I’ve been away forever.



Thanks for joining me on this journey 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0698s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb