Tasmania!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart
January 8th 2009
Published: January 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I got a taxi to the airport and before long i was boarding my flight, and before long i was dis-embarking my flight. It was only 1 hour from Melbourne to Hobart and the majority of that time was spent either ascending or descending.

I was met at the airport by Jen and was given a lift to Midway Point (about 20km east of Hobart). I will be staying with Jen and Jonathan and must start to look for work in an attempt to replenish my fast dwindling funds. Their house is really cool, as i have my own room and they have a big TV!! Midway Point is ironically enough, about midway between two places, so it is very quiet here. This is ideal for me as it takes away the temptations of wasting money.

After being here less than a day i'd already met a Tasmanian Devil, stroked a koala and fed a kangaroo. Good times

Since then i spent a day sightseeing in and around Hobart, including visiting the Tasmanian Museum which was good fun and very interesting.

Now i'm looking for jobs, but without much luck so far. It appears you have to apply online for any position you want in any type of store. There is work available in the local McDonalds but i've put off applying there... for now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb