The Adventure


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart
April 2nd 2008
Published: April 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Packing the backpack
I've spent the past eight weeks collecting and gathering all the things I'll be needing on my adventure. I think I've got it all but who knows. Its going to be an adventure and adventures are just that the unexpected where you least expect it. All the charming little coffee shops, the majestic sunsets, the enigmatic street performer its all ahead of me and time is my friend for once. Yes come Monday 7th of April I am retiring. I know I'm supposed to already be retired but now am finally coming to terms with a few things. The death of my father, the early retirement from the police force and the illness that has plagued me since my early twenties/ Yes I face them all and say Bon Voyage, I retire, I travel, therefore I master my time.

This is important because the world today seems to have time master over us.I am going to master over time and explore that time between days, hours and breaths. Time will become my friend.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb