Back Home


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
December 1st 2006
Published: June 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ah, home and back to work to find that no, nothing really changes. (Which basically means now it's back to saving money to pay for the next trip- wherever that may be.) A big congratulations to all 8 of my friends who have added to their families in the time I have been away. Also, I hope everyone here at home and all those overseas and still travelling had a fantastic xmas and new year.

Haven't had time to upload the funny engrish signs I found in China but for those interested you can also look up www.engrish.com for some more. Mostly funny, some just plain weird although i'm sure my chinese translations would be a lot worse. My favourite- that of course I didn't manage to get a photo of- was at the 'Big Wild Goose Pagoda" in Xian, and asked visitors "Please do not blow or beseige personnel"!! Hmmm, not sure what that was supposed to mean!


Things I find disturbing chapter 12:

I finally got to drive my car and turned on the windscreen wipers instead of the indicators!

Got back to work and needed a lesson on how to use the coffee machine.

Normally I have a plan for my next trip in my head before I get back from the trip i'm on - this time, I have no idea! Any suggestions from anyone? Anyone need a travel buddy? Good thing all this years new travel brochures landed in my letterbox this week!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb