Adelaide


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
January 17th 2011
Published: January 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sunday morning 1/16 Gavin and Lynda drove me into Melbourne to catch the plane to Adelaide, it was a 31/2 hour drive thru more beautiful country. It was amazing they were able to go with me 2 the gate to say goodbye. They just went thru security just like we used to be able to do.

Martha met me at the gate and it was like being met by my sister instead of some one who I barely knew. She immediately took me to their coffee/dessert bar in the airport so I could meet her granddaughter who runs it and so we could have coffee while waiting for the baggage. She greeted me with a hug and kiss like I was just returning home from holiday.

She took me to a suburb of Adelaide called Balhanna where they have their chocolate factory. All those truffles how do you choose what you want, oh my.

The sad thing was right after we got home Martha received word that her sister-in--law in North Carolina is dying so she is leaving this morning for home. The family and friends have rallied round me and are taking taking care of me just like she would have and her friend who was going to Bali with us came over last night and everything is still a go there.What a sweetheart she is and also a massage therapist. Her name is Christine and is 47.

After Martha got all her tickets changed on Monday morning she took me into Adelade.

Today her daughter is setting me up with a tour of Kangaroo Island and several other things here in Adelaide so I will be busy all this week as Martha had planned.

They are the most generous people. They have set me up with a cell phone to use. If you mention anything, before you get the words out of your mouth it is in front of you.

Martha has a beautiful home and I have my own suite. I feel like a pricess and am being treated like one.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.8kb