Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
January 5th 2011
Published: January 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,
Sorry it's been so long since my last blog. I hope you all had a lovely Christmas and New Year!!! I had a very different Christmas to what I'm used to but it was great. I met up with Mark and Emma on Christmas eve and have been with them until yesterday. We went out Chistmas eve with the barmy army then went out for lunch together on Christmas day. Boxing day we went to the cricket which was a little cold but a fantastic day especially as we did so well.
I travelled with Mark and Emma along the Great Ocean Road to Adelaide, we stopped for 3 nights on the way and did a few hours driving each day. It was a lovely journey with great views and wildlife long the way. We arrived in Adelaide on New Years Eve at midday.
New Years we had a family meal and then went to watch the fireworks on the beach then carried on drinking.

On Jan 2nd we went to Kangeroo Island for the day. We saw lots of wildlife on the island including Sealions, seals, Kangeroo's and emu's. It was a beautiful island and gave us a great picture of what South Australia has to offer.
I have settled in well to my new hom for the next 3 months, I am staying with Anna and am starting to look for work.

Take care x x


Additional photos below
Photos: 49, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



14th January 2011

Great pics laura,glad you are still having a ball lots of love xxxxxx

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb