Car disaster and Roma, QLD


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
November 15th 2003
Published: November 15th 2003
Edit Blog Post

Road trip!!!!!Road trip!!!!!Road trip!!!!!

Me, Sara, Jenna and Shane (back seat)
15/11/03
Well we set off from the Woolshed backpackers at 12:30 after a slow start. The drive to Roma only took 8 hours!!!!

Anyway, on the way there, we stopped for a cup of coffee and my favourite, tasteless...... RICE CAKES!! In a small town called Kilkaven. This was about three to four hours into the journey. I gave up right to drive the Subaru to Sara which later, turned out to be a mistake in more ways than one! She is actualy a very good driver. I used to take the mick though. Not a good idea considering how much I liked her.

Anyway, whilst listening to Linkin Park and biting my lip, Shane and I had a great idea to steel a kangaroo sign. Sara pulled over and Shane and I ran to tackle the sign which turned out to be a lot harder than I thought. After we finally got it, a car drove passed and saw us.
We dived into the car and drove off. We realised that this could very easily cause an accident so we returned it. Just in case. I thought I saw a roo in trouble, so I got out. I
Puss in BootsPuss in BootsPuss in Boots

Christmas day, Roma
managed to get really close only to realise the bloody size of it. Then I realised that he could very easily step on me and think he stood in dog crap. So I ran back to the car. Wimp!

Sara was driving really well so I decided to have 40 winks...oops. Flat tyre. No worries. Somehow I managed to change the tyre not having a clue what I was doing. Shane tried to help but couldn't...bless.

When we finally arrived at Roma, we stopped for some food in a cafe and then went to The White Bull bottle shop to get some cans.

Sara and Jenna didn't want to go straight back to the School of arts Hotel, so we drove to a field, Sara and I sat on top talking about everything and nothing whilst Shane and Jenna did what they always did whenever they could, which was all of the time. After a few cans of Woodstock, I thought it would be cool if I sat on the car bonnet with my feet on the roo bar whilst Sara drove. Going along a dirt track, in the dark, slightly tipsy shouting 'go faster' is not
School Of Arts HotelSchool Of Arts HotelSchool Of Arts Hotel

My home for 7 weeks. If only I could turn back time.
a good idea. All of a sudden, another dirt track appeared from nowhere, the car skidded to the right, then to left. Remembering I was still on a car bonnet, doing around 30-40kph, I realised that this might end in disaster. So I chucked my half can of Woodstock away and jumped off. Fuck is the word I remember saying as my pathetic, brittle body bounced of the solid dirt track. the fuck again as i realised I had just thrown a can away.

It was like being in a Hollywood movie, only with more pain. Sara hit a ditch. I found the whole situation extremely funny as the adrenalin was so high. Shane got out first and ran over. He must have thought I was crazy. Then followed Sara all worried, bless. Just on cue, the adrenalin wore off. I realised how bad I was.

Got back into the car, went to the school of arts, got happy and messed up trying to ask Sara if she wanted to get together. All in all, it was a very strange and painful day.



Advertisement



4th May 2005

G'day mate!!!
Hiya!!! its us! Helen n Katie from Houghall College! woo hoo! fashion! just thort we wud make u luk all popular! sitin listnein to tranny nation! uv got no comments! hope u lyk ours! ya can tel al ur mates that 2sexy women luv ya loads n they will get al jelous! neway we duno wot else 2 say now! we luvd the cheese burgers u bought us! we want u to take us to australia and put a pic on ur thingy of us coz we r so beautiful! tel the world how much u love us both!!! lotsa luv Helen n katie x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x - Helen and Katie

Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1076s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb